UNP MP Jayampathy Wickramaratne resigns

UNP National List MP Dr. Jayampathi Wickremaratne has resigned from his post as MP with effect from January 20, 2020, Deputy Speaker Ananda Kumarasiri announced today.

The Secretary-General of Parliament Dhammika Dassanayake submitted the letter sent by Dr. Wickremaratne to notify his resignation.

Mr. Wickremaratne, who was a leading constitutional lawyer and was a member of the Constitutional Assembly’s Steering Committee appointed to draft a new constitution during the previous government.

Courtesy: Daily Mirror

About the author


Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *