4 new Ministers sworn in

Four new ministers were sworn in before President Gotabaya Rajapaksa a short while ago, hours after the entire cabinet of ministers resigned amidst a severe political instability.

Ali Sabry has been sworn in as the new Finance Minister replacing Basil Rajapaksa and G.L. Peiris has been sworn in as the Foreign Minister.

Dinesh Gunawardena sworn in as the Education Minister and Johnston Fernando sworn in as the Minister of Highways.

Courtesy: Daily Mirror

About the author


Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *